Audit Release Announcement for Thursday, November 4

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Columbus - Auditor of State Mary Taylor’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. Her mission is to ensure that public funds are spent appropriately and lawfully.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, November 4. An asterisk signifies that findings for recovery, or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, are found in the audit.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Jefferson Township
Village of Peebles
Ashland Ashland County Community Academy
Community Improvement Corporation of Ashland, Ohio
Clearcreek Fire District
Jackson Township
Ashtabula Jefferson Area Local School District
Northwest Ambulance District
Athens Athens County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Corrections Commission of Southeastern Ohio
Belmont City of Martins Ferry *
Brown Village of Aberdeen
Butler Village of New Miami *
Champaign: Village of North Lewisburg
Clark Village of North Hampton
Clermont Clermont Northeastern Local School District
Village of Williamsburg
Coshocton Coshocton County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Coshocton Port Authority *
Crawford Cranberry Township
Crawford Metropolitan Housing Authority
Vernon Township
Village of Chatfield
Darke Butler Township
Mississinawa Township
Versailles Exempted Village School District
Defiance Maumee Valley Planning Organization
Erie Sand Hill Township Cemetery
Fairfield Village of Amanda
Village of Carroll
Village of West Rushville
Violet Township
Fayette Community Improvement Corporation of Washington
Franklin County Risk Sharing Authority, Inc.
State Library of Ohio
Village of Urbancrest
Fulton City of Wauseon
Gallia Walnut Township
Geauga Auburn Township
Geauga County Law Library Association
Guernsey Guernsey County Financial Condition
Madison Township
Hamilton Anderson Township
City of St. Bernard
Greater Cincinnati Convention and Visitors Bureau, Inc.
Hamilton County Mathematics and Science Academy
Millcreek Valley Conservatory District
P.A.C.E. High School
Hardin Blanchard Township
Upper Scioto Valley Local School District *
Village of Mount Victory
Harrison Monroe Township
Highland Southern Ohio Agricultural and Community Development Foundation
Hocking Green Township
Holmes Richland Township
Huron Village of Wakeman
Jefferson Eastern Ohio Correction Center
Wells Township
Knox Butler Township
Mid East Ohio Regional Council
Lawrence Decatur Township
Licking Licking Township
Village of Granville
Village of Hartford *
Lorain Avon Lake Public Library
Lorain County Law Library Association
Lucas Harding Township
Lucas County Financial Condition
Springfield Township
Sylvania Area Joint Recreation District
Madison Madison Emergency Medical District
Mahoning Ellsworth Township
Mahoning County Agricultural Society
Marion Village of Prospect
Waldo Township Park District
Meigs Chester Township
Mercer Village of Montezuma
Miami Piqua Improvement Corporation
Monroe Monroe Airport Authority
Switzerland of Ohio Water District
Montgomery City of Dayton
City of Huber Heights
Dayton-Montgomery County Port Authority
Miami Valley Risk Management Association
Village of Phillipsburg
Morrow Glendale Union Cemetery
Lincoln Township
North Bloomfield Township
Ottawa Put-in-Bay Local School District
Put-In-Bay Township Port Authority
Village of Genoa
Perry Village of Glenford
Pickaway Pickaway County Visitors Bureau
Preble College Corner Local School District
Preble Shawnee Local School District
Portage Community Emergency Medical Service District
Rootstown Township
Village of Brady Lake
Putnam Village of Leipsic
Richland Jefferson Township
Ross Liberty Township
Scioto Clay Township
Harrison Township
Madison Township
Morgan Township
Vernon Township
Shelby West Central Ohio Network
Stark Stark County Law Library Association
Tuscarawas Township
Village of Magnolia
Village of Minerva
Summit City of Fairlawn
Stow-Munroe Falls Public Library
Twinsburg Public Library
Village of Richfield
Trumbull Champion Township
Gustavus Township
Tuscarawas Tuscarawas Metropolitan Housing Authority
Washington Township
Wayne Township
Union Village of Magnetic Springs
Van Wert Lincolnview Local School District
Vinton Elk Township
Washington Muskingum Township
Village of Lowell
Washington County Public Library
Washington County Family and Children First Council
Wayne Franklin Township
Plain Township
Village of Apple Creek
Williams Bryan City School District
Northwest Water District
Wood City of Northwood
Village of Millbury
Village of Walbridge
Village of Wayne
Wyandot Wyandot County Financial Condition
Wyandot Law Library Association


The Ohio Auditor of State's office is a leader in the government accounting and auditing field, earning prestigious national honors from the Government Finance Officers Association, the National White Collar Crime Center and the National State Auditors Association.

Jeannie Foley
Deputy Press Secretary
(614) 644-1111