Audit Release Announcement for Tuesday, December 21

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Columbus - Auditor of State Mary Taylor’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. Her mission is to ensure that public funds are spent appropriately and lawfully.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, December 21. An asterisk signifies that findings for recovery, or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, are found in the audit.

A full copy of each report is available online.

 Allen Spencerville Local School District
Village of Fort Shawnee*
Athens Housing for Ohio, Inc.
Village of Chauncey*
Brown Village of Georgetown
Carroll Carroll County Landfill
Champaign Village of Mechanicsburg
Columbiana Middleton Township
Village of Hanoverton
Coshocton Coshocton County Career Center
Crawford Crawford County Agricultural Society
Cuyahoga Chestnut Grove Union Cemetery
City of North Royalton
City of Warrensville Heights
Cleveland Law Library Association
Cleveland State University
Cleveland State University Foundation
Convention and Visitors Bureau of Greater Cleveland Inc.
East Cleveland City School District
East Cleveland Public Library
Euclid Avenue Housing Corporation
Horizon Science Academy of Cleveland
Lakewood Public Library
Ohio Lottery Commission
Ohio Lottery Commission Mega Millions
Orange Village
Porter Public Library
Village of Cuyahoga Heights
Village of Gates Mills
Woodvale Union Cemetery
Darke Brown Township
Franklin George Washington Carver Preparatory Academy
Science and Technology Campus Corporation
Hamilton King Academy
Hardin Ada Exempted Village School District
Henry Henry Law Library Association*
Knox East Knox Local School District
Lake Mentor Exempted Village School District
Licking Lakewood Digital Academy
Par Excellence Academy
Lorain Lorain Metropolitan Housing Authority
Madison Village of West Jefferson
Mahoning Mahoning County School Employees Insurance Consortium
Monroe Monroe Metropolitan Housing Authority
Montgomery City of Trotwood
Pike Marion Township*
Portage NEOUCOM Foundation
Northeastern Ohio Universities College of Medicine and Pharmacy
Richland Interactive Media and Construction Inc.
Ross School Employees Insurance Consortium
Scioto Rush Township
Trumbull Farmington Township
Tuscarawas Lawrence Township Joint Recreation District
Village of Midvale
Village of Newcomerstown*
Union Village of Milford Center
Wood Elmwood Local School


The Ohio Auditor of State's office is a leader in the government accounting and auditing field, earning prestigious national honors from the Government Finance Officers Association, the National White Collar Crime Center and the National State Auditors Association.

Jeannie Foley
Deputy Press Secretary
(614) 644-1111