< Back to COG Listing

COG Contact Person Governance/By-Laws Document
Name:Eastgate Regional Council of Governments
Date Formed:1/1/1973
Purpose:General Government Administration 
Service Explanation:Eastgate is directly responsible for a variety of federal, state, and local planning and project implementation programs. As a Metropolitan Planning Organization, an Areawide Water Quality Management Agency, an Economic Development District, and an Appalachian Regional Commission Local Development District, Eastgate continues to maintain required certifications and planning documents to qualify for the region for federal and state funding.
Objective Statement:Eastgate is a voluntary association of local governments in northeast Ohio, which provides a regional forum to discuss issues of mutual interest and concern, and to develop recommendations and plans to address those issues. Eastgate brings communities together to create a unified voice in areas such as transportation, water and air quality, land use planning, and local infrastructure projects.
First Name:Patricia
Last Name:Atwood
Address:100 E. Federal Street, Suite 1000
 File Name
View DocEastgate Bylaws.pdf
Participating Organizations Members Revenue Operating Expenses
Ashtabula County and all political subdivisionsMahoning County and all townships and villagesTrumbull County and all townships and villagesCity of CampbellCity of CanfieldCity of CortlandCity of GirardCity of HubbardCity of NilesCity of StruthersCity of WarrenCity of Youngstown
OfficerMayor Terry Stocker
OfficerMayor Glenn Holmes
OfficerCommissioner Dan Claypool
Board MemberBrian Anderson
Board MemberMayor Eric Augustein
Board MemberJerry Brockway
Board MemberNancy Brundage
Board MemberCommissioner Peggy Carlo
Board MemberMayor John Darko
Board MemberMayor Larry Ellis
Board MemberJames Ferraro
Board MemberMayor Douglas Franklin
Board MemberCommissioner Frank Fuda
Board MemberFred Hanley
Board MemberMayor Arno Hill
Board MemberCommissioner Paul Heltzel
Board MemberMark Hess
Board MemberMayor Ralph Infante
Board MemberMayor James Iudiciani
Board MemberMayor Harry Kale
Board MemberMayor William Kay
Board MemberPaul Makosky
Board MemberPat Ginetti
Board MemberCommissioner David Ditzler
Board MemberMayor James Melfi
Board MemberWilliam Miller
Board MemberMayor Curt Moll
Board MemberCommissioner Joe Moroski
Board MemberMayor Allen Patchin
Board MemberMayor Michael Pinkerton
Board MemberCommissioner Daniel Polivka
Board MemberKurt Princic
Board MemberCommissioner Carol Rimedio-Righetti
Board MemberMayor Charles Sammaroni
Board MemberMayor Tim Sicafuse
Board MemberRandy Smith
Board MemberMayor Norm Sommers
Board MemberCommissioner Anthony Traficanti
Board MemberAnthony Urankar
Board MemberMayor William Van Such
Board MemberMayor Lyle Waddell
Board MemberHeflin Willingham
Donations: $0.00      Membership Fees: $194,612.00
Assessments: $0.00      Event Registrations: $0.00
Add-On Fees: $0.00      Percentage of Revenue: $0.00
Matching Funds: $0.00      Grants: $1,502,009.00
Taxes $0.00      Other: $80,102.00
Personnel: $719,817.00      Fringe Benefits: $522,519.00
Travel: $4,147.00      Meetings: $263.00
Professional Development: $0.00      Rent: $109,851.00
Contract Services: $10,367.00      Printing: $6,502.00
Office Supplies: $1,555.00      Office Equipment: $1,577.00
Postage: $121.00      Pro Services: $76,000.00
Insurance: $1,413.00      Dues: $7,495.00
Phone: $6,920.00      Advertising: $54,587.00
Publications/Subscriptions: $6,639.00      Depreciation: $4,166.00
Training/Seminars: $0.00      Other: $0.00