< Back to COG Listing

COG Contact Person Governance/By-Laws Document
Name:Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments
Date Formed:5/31/1968
Purpose:General Government Administration 
Service Explanation:Transportation and Environmental Planning for local governments in northwest Ohio and southeast Michigan
Objective Statement:Professional staff working with volunteers representing our many members work together to plan for the transportation and environmental needs in our region. Work is performed in concernt with the efforts of various federal, state, and local representatives to assure that applicable laws and regulations are being followed.
First Name:William
Last Name:Best
Address:300 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Suite 300
 File Name
View DocBylaws Approved for Adoption by General Assembly 1-25-12(CURRENT).doc
Participating Organizations Members Revenue Operating Expenses
Lucas CountyOttawa CountyWood CountyAmerican RiversARCADISAssociated General Contractors of Northwest OhioBeckett & Raeder, Inc.Black Swamp ConservancyBowling Green State UniversityBP OilCity of Bowling GreenCity of ClydeCity of FostoriaCity of FremontCity of MaumeeCity of NapoleonCity of NorthwoodCity of OregonCity of Port ClintonCity of RossfordCity of SylvaniaCity of ToledoCity of WatervilleCity of PerrysburgColumbia Gas of OhioDavey Resource GroupDGL Consulting Engineers, LLCE.S. Wagner CompanyEastern Maumee Bay Chamber of CommerceEnvirosafe Services of Ohio, Inc.Feller, Finch & Associates, Inc.First Federal BankGenoa Area Local SchoolsGenoa BankHome Builders Association of Greater ToledoHostelling International - Toledo Area CouncilHull & Associates, Inc.Huntington National BankJones & Henry Engineers, LTDJones-Hamilton CompanyLourdes CollegeLucas Metropolitan Housing AuthorityMaumee Valley Heritage Corridor Inc.Metroparks of the Toledo AreaMonroe Bank TrustMonroe CountyMonroe County Chamber of CommerceMonroe County Community CollegeNapoleon/Henry County Chamber of CommerceNational Electrical Contractors AssociationNorth Baltimore Local School DistrictNorthern Wood County Port AuthorityNorthwest Ohio Regional Economic Development AgencyNorthwest Water & Sewer DistrictNorthwestern Ohio Rails-to-Trails Association, Inc.Northwood Local Schools Board of EducationOhio Contractors AssociationOhio Farm Bureau - Lucas, Wood, Sandusky & Ottawa CountiesOregon City Schools Board of EducationOregon Economic Development FoundationOttawa Hills Local Schools Board of EducationOwens Community CollegePartners For Clean StreamsPerstorp Polyols, Inc.Poggemeyer Design Group, Inc.Port of MonroeRegional Growth PartnershipRossford Exempted Village SchoolsRudolph Libbe Companies Inc.Safety Countil of Northwest OhioSpengler Nathanson PLLSpringfield Local Schools Board of EducationStantec Consulting Services, Inc.SUNOCOSwanton Local School DistrictSylvania Area Joint Recreation BoardSylvania City SchoolsTerra Community CollegeThe Mannik & Smith Group, Inc.Toledo Area Regional Transit AuthorityToledo Edison/First EnergyToledo Public SchoolsToledo Regional Chamber of CommerceToledo Trucking AssociationToledo-Lucas County Port AuthorityTownship of BedfordTownship of ErieTownship of HenryTownship of JerusalemTownship of LakeTownship of MiddletonTownship of PerrysburgTownship of RichfieldTownship of SpencerTownship of SpringfieldTownship of SwantonTownship of SylvaniaTownship of TroyTownship of WashingtonTownship of WhitefordTransportation Advocacy Group of Northwest OhioUniversity of ToledoURS CorporationVillage of ArchboldVillage of BerkeyVillage of BradnerVillage of Clay CenterVillage of CygnetVillage of DeltaVillage of ElmoreVillage of FayetteVillage of GenoaVillage of GibsonburgVillage of Green SpringsVillage of HaskinsVillage of HollandVillage of HoytvilleVillage of LindseyVillage of LuckeyVillage of LyonsVillage of MetamoraVillage of MillburyVillage of North BaltimoreVillage of Oak HarborVillage of Ottawa HillsVillage of PembervilleVillage of PortageVillage of Put-in-BayVillage of RisingsunVillage of Rocky RiverVillage of SwantonVillage of WalbridgeVillage of WayneVillage of West MillgroveVillage of WhitehouseVillage of WoodvilleWashington Local School DistrictWauseon Exempted Village SchoolsWood County Park DistrictWSOS Community Action Commission
OfficerCarol Contrada
OfficerNelson Evans
OfficerDon Nalley
Donations: $0.00      Membership Fees: $358,440.00
Assessments: $233,927.00      Event Registrations: $86,915.00
Add-On Fees: $0.00      Percentage of Revenue: $0.00
Matching Funds: $0.00      Grants: $1,600,244.00
Taxes $0.00      Other: $21,697.00
Personnel: $1,249,151.00      Fringe Benefits: $454,270.00
Travel: $27,225.00      Meetings: $40,288.00
Professional Development: $0.00      Rent: $137,207.00
Contract Services: $35,502.00      Printing: $33,174.00
Office Supplies: $14,933.00      Office Equipment: $35,202.00
Postage: $6,758.00      Pro Services: $18,388.00
Insurance: $13,094.00      Dues: $10,071.00
Phone: $7,506.00      Advertising: $57,649.00
Publications/Subscriptions: $10,579.00      Depreciation: $6,229.00
Training/Seminars: $1,916.00      Other: $78,046.00