< Back to COG Listing

COG Contact Person Governance/By-Laws Document
Name:Ohio Association of Community Colleges
Date Formed:5/15/1993
Service Explanation:The OACC presents various education programs and workshops as well as the All-Ohio Academic Team Program to recognize academic excellence. Ohio's community colleges play a key role in educating and training the workforce our state needs to revitalize the economy and attract new businesses. The OACC is dedicated to advancing those efforts and furthering the mission of the state's two-year colleges. The OACC serves as an advocacy organization on behalf of community colleges and works closely with state and federal policy makers to educate and inform them on the issues that have a direct impact on community colleges.
Objective Statement:OACC is dedicated to the advancement and implementation of sound policy and initiatives that work to ensure the success of more than 300,000 community college students in Ohio. Rooted in the belief that every person should have access to a high-quality college education, the OACC supports the mission of the state’s 23 community colleges to provide programming in technical education, lower-division baccalaureate education, developmental education, and continuing education in our local communities.
First Name:Ronald
Last Name:Abrams
Address:175 South Third Street, Suite 560
 File Name
View DocOACC Bylaws - effective 05.27.11.pdf
Participating Organizations Members Revenue Operating Expenses
community college districts existing and operating under Ohio Revised Code Chapter 3354technical college districts existing and operating under Ohio Revised Code Chapter 3357state community college districts existing and operating under Ohio Revised Code Chapter 3358
OfficerRon Abrams
Board MemberJoseph Bukowski
Board MemberElizabeth Gates
Board MemberBonnie Coe
Board MemberBarry Riley
Board MemberO'dell Owens
Board MemberMark Walton
Board MemberKaren Rafinski
Board MemberAndy Bell
Board MemberDavid Harrison
Board MemberMichael Flowers, Esq.
Board MemberJerry Sue Thornton
Board MemberJerry Kelsheimer
Board MemberLaura Meeks
Board MemberPatricia McNicholas
Board MemberCris Valdez
Board MemberEd Curry
Board MemberRon Erickson
Board MemberRobert Troxel
Board MemberMorris Beverage
Board MemberDavid Kalina
Board MemberRoy Church
Board MemberBen Fligner
Board MemberJ. Richard Bryson
Board MemberMark Russell
Board MemberDonald Plotts
Board MemberMatthew Smith
Board MemberTom Stuckey
Board MemberSue Derck
Board MemberMike Bower
Board MemberDiana Talmage
Board MemberDebra McCurdy
Board MemberMargaret Vollmer
Board MemberBarbara Gellman-Danley
Board MemberJody Walker
Board MemberSteve Johnson
Board MemberBernard Wright
Board MemberKevin Boys
Board MemberVicki Wilson
Board MemberPara Jones
Board MemberMichael Thomas
Board MemberJerome Webster
Board MemberCarl Koebel
Board MemberBradley Ebersole
Board MemberKenneth Schilling
Board MemberPaul Brown
Board MemberLynne Sprague
Donations: $0.00      Membership Fees: $596,095.00
Assessments: $0.00      Event Registrations: $30,455.00
Add-On Fees: $0.00      Percentage of Revenue: $0.00
Matching Funds: $0.00      Grants: $337,520.00
Taxes $0.00      Other: $15,620.00
Personnel: $321,315.00      Fringe Benefits: $112,356.00
Travel: $29,718.00      Meetings: $49,553.00
Professional Development: $0.00      Rent: $43,674.00
Contract Services: $6,227.00      Printing: $0.00
Office Supplies: $1,966.00      Office Equipment: $8,145.00
Postage: $0.00      Pro Services: $247,277.00
Insurance: $1,040.00      Dues: $0.00
Phone: $5,962.00      Advertising: $0.00
Publications/Subscriptions: $0.00      Depreciation: $0.00
Training/Seminars: $0.00      Other: $176,053.00