< Back to COG Listing

COG Contact Person Governance/By-Laws Document
Name:OME-RESA Health Benefits Program
Date Formed:4/4/1985
Purpose:Other:  A Partially Self-funded Health Insurance Program
Service Explanation:The OME-RESA Health Benefits Program provides administrative services to member organizations for their individually designed employee benefits programs, while allowing the member organizations to realize cost-saving advantages of group purchasing and shared services through the consortium. All members have access to group purchasing power specific to TPA and claims administration services, stop loss insurance, and provider networks;legal services, and consultant services. Members may choose to include any of the following customizable benefit programs in their plans: medical care, dental, vision, prescription drug, life insurance, disease management, wellness program, and/or accidental death & dismemberment insurance.
Objective Statement:Taking advantage of the resources of many employers, the consortium is able to stabilize the rates typically associated with insurance company renewals. It spreads the risk of individual employers across a large population to minimize risks for any single employer and uses its group purchasing power to lower administrative costs for member organizations.
First Name:Joy
Last Name:Howell
Address:2023 Sunset Boulevard
 File Name
View DocBylaws & Governance Structure.pdf
Participating Organizations Members Revenue Operating Expenses
Amanda-Clearcreek Local School DistrictAnderson TownshipAshland County-West Holmes JVSDBellaire Local SchoolsBelmont-Harrison Vocational School DistrictBerne Union Local School DistrictBettsville Local School DistrictBloom-Carroll Local School DistrictBridgeport Exempted Village School DistrictBrown Local School DistrictBuckeye JVSBucyrus City SchoolsCaldwell Exempted Village School DistrictCambridge City School DistrictCanal Winchester Local School DistrictCarrollton Exempted Village School DistrictChippewa Local School DistrictCity of BellbrookCity of BellevueCity of Deer ParkCity of LancasterCity of MilfordCity of Mount HealthyCity of North College HillCity of NorwalkCity of ShelbyCity of SilvertonCity of SpringdaleClear Fork Valley Local School DistrictClinton Metropolitan Housing AuthorityColerain TownshipConcord TownshipCoshocton County Board of DDCoshocton County Career Center (JVS)Coshocton Metropolitan Housing AuthorityCrestline Exempted Village School DistrictCrestview Local School DistrictDelaware Metropolitan Housing AuthorityDover City SchoolsEast Guernsey Local School DistrictEast Liverpool SchoolsEastern Local SchoolsFairfield ESCFairfield Union SchoolsFredericktown Local School DistrictGaraway Local School DistrictGreen TownshipHarrison Hills City School DistrictHillsdale Local School DistrictHocking Metropolitan Housing AuthorityHopewell-Loudon Local School DistrictJefferson County Educational Service CenterJefferson County GovernmentJefferson County Joint Vocational School DistrictJefferson Local SchoolsJefferson Metropolitan Housing AuthorityKnox County ESCKnox Metropolitan Housing AuthorityLake Metropolitan Housing AuthorityLakota Local SchoolsLancaster City School DistrictLiberty Union-Thurston Local School DistrictLogan County Metropolitan Housing AuthorityLogan-Hocking School DistrictLondon Metropolitan Housing AuthorityMiami Trace Local School DistrictMohawk Local School DistrictNoble Local School DistrictNorth Central Ohio Educational Service CenterNorthwestern Local School DistrictNorwayne Local SchoolsOHAC CobraOhio Mid-Eastern Governments AssociationOld Fort Local School DistrictPerry Metropolitan Housing AuthorityPickaway Metropolitan Housing AuthorityPierce TownshipPioneer Career and Technology CenterPortsmouth Metropolitan Housing AuthorityPymatuning Valley Local School DistrictRiver Valley Local School DistrictSandusky Metropolitan Housing AuthoritySeneca East Local School DistrictShadyside Local School DistrictSoutheast Local School DistrictSouthern Local School District - Columbiana CountySouthern Local Schools - Meigs CountySt. Clairsville-Richland City School DistrictSteubenville City SchoolsSwanton Board of EducationSylvania TownshipTiffin City School DistrictToledo-Lucas County Port AuthorityToronto City School DistrictTri-County Educational Service CenterTuscarawas Valley Local School DistrictUnited Local School DistrictVillage of AmberleyVillage of BellaireVillage of FairfaxVillage of GlendaleVillage of Indian HillVillage of MariemontVillage of MillersportVillage of MinervaVillage of Moreland HillsWashington Court House City School DistrictWoodridge Local School DistrictZane Trace Local Schools
OfficerJoyce Howell
Board MemberGeorge Ash
Board MemberJohn Dilling
Board MemberDan Doyle
Board MemberPaul Mathews
Board MemberRoxanne Mazur
Board MemberRobert Rinehart
Board MemberMarjorie Travis
Donations: $0.00      Membership Fees: $0.00
Assessments: $0.00      Event Registrations: $0.00
Add-On Fees: $0.00      Percentage of Revenue: $0.00
Matching Funds: $0.00      Grants: $0.00
Taxes $0.00      Other: $166,606,098.00
Personnel: $0.00      Fringe Benefits: $0.00
Travel: $0.00      Meetings: $0.00
Professional Development: $0.00      Rent: $0.00
Contract Services: $0.00      Printing: $0.00
Office Supplies: $0.00      Office Equipment: $0.00
Postage: $0.00      Pro Services: $0.00
Insurance: $0.00      Dues: $0.00
Phone: $0.00      Advertising: $0.00
Publications/Subscriptions: $0.00      Depreciation: $0.00
Training/Seminars: $0.00      Other: $149,603,545.00