Audit Release Announcement for Tuesday, November 23

Monday, November 22, 2010

Columbus - Auditor of State Mary Taylor’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. Her mission is to ensure that public funds are spent appropriately and lawfully.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, November 23. An asterisk signifies that findings for recovery, or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, are found in the audit.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Brown Brown Metropolitan Housing Authority
Butler Butler County Port Authority
Clermont Clermont County Law Library Association*
Coshocton Coshocton County Regional Planning Commission
Crawford Crawford County Family and Children First Council
Franklin Ohio Building Authority
Ohio Department of Alcohol and Drug Addiction Services
Guernsey Millwood Township
Hamilton Three Rivers Local School District
Hardin Hale Township
Harrison Harrison County Financial Condition
Harrison Metropolitan Housing Authority
Highland Highland County Joint Township Hospital District
Jackson Jackson Township
Liberty Township
Miami Bradford Exempted Village School District
Morrow Morrow County Firefighters and Squadsmen Association*
Ottawa North Bass Local School District
Portage Joint Fire District
Preble Preble Metropolitan Housing Authority
Sandusky City of Clyde
Seneca Seneca Metropolitan Housing Authority
Stark Stark County Financial Condition
Tuscarawas Village of Gnadenhutten
Vinton Village of McArthur


The Ohio Auditor of State's office is a leader in the government accounting and auditing field, earning prestigious national honors from the Government Finance Officers Association, the National White Collar Crime Center and the National State Auditors Association.

Jeannie Foley
Deputy Press Secretary
(614) 644-1111