Auditor of State Contacts

Auditor of State

65 East State Street
Columbus, OH 43215

  • Media Inquiries
  • Questions?
    Fill out the Inquiry Form
  • Public Inquiries
    614-466-4514 | 800-282-0370
  • Legal Counsel
  • Fraud Hotline
    866-FRAUD-OH (866-372-8364)
Sign up

Subscribe to receive AOS Press Releases, Official Bulletins, Audit Advisories, and/or Training Event notifications.

Subscribe Now
Required Filings & Notifications

The Filings & Notifications page has the information you need to meet AOS's filing requirements and submit the forms.

Learn More
Reporting Fraud

Five ways to submit a tip.
If you think you have witnessed fraud in government, let us know. Go to the Report Fraud page to find out how. Learn More

Request Auditor Faber for Your Event

Would you like Auditor Faber to be a keynote speaker for your agenda?

Scheduling Request Form

Speaker Request

Hosting a training? Would you like a speaker from AOS to be on your agenda?

Request a Speaker


Regional Contacts


65 East State Street
     Columbus, OH 43215

614-466-3402 | 800-443-9275
Fax 614-728-7199
Central Region

Counties Served: Ashland, Crawford, Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Holmes, Knox, Licking, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway, Richland, Union, Wayne

View Map

One Government Center
     Room 1420
     Toledo, OH 43604

419-245-2811 | 800-443-9276
Fax 419-245-2484
Northwest Region

Counties Served: Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Huron, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Williams, Wood, Wyandot

View Map

Lausche Building, 12th Floor
     615 W. Superior Ave,
     Cleveland, OH 44113-1801

216-787-3665 | 800-626-2297
Fax 216-787-3361
Northeast Region

Counties Served: Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, Medina

View Map

6000 Frank Ave
     Suite 154
     North Canton, OH 44720

330-438-0617 | 800-443-9272
Fax 330-471-0001
East Region

Counties Served: Carroll, Columbiana, Jefferson, Mahoning, Portage, Stark, Summit, Trumbull

View Map

9711 East Pike Rd. Suite 100
     Cambridge, OH 43725

740-594-3300 | 800-441-1389
Fax 740-594-2110
Southeast Region

Counties Served: Athens, Belmont, Coshocton, Gallia, Guernsey, Harrison, Hocking, Jackson, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Tuscarawas, Vinton, Washington

View Map

10653 Techwoods Circle
     Suite 102
     Blue Ash, OH 45242-2845

513-361-8550 | 800-368-7419
Fax 513-361-8577
Southwest Region

Counties Served: Adams, Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Fayette, Hamilton, Highland, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Warren

View Map

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
     Room 111
     Medical Science Building
     Dayton, OH 45435

937-285-6677 | 800-443-9274
Fax 937-285-6688
West Region

Counties Served: Allen, Auglaize, Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Hardin, Logan, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby, Van Wert

View Map
Auditor of State's Local Government Services (LGS)

For local-government assistance, contact the Auditor of State's LGS.
Local Government Services | Contact LGS Form | 1-800-345-2519 | LGS Map.pdf

Public Records Request

To request public records from the AOS go to the Open Government page to find out how.