Audit Releases for Thursday, June 16

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, June 16, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Village of Seaman
Ashtabula Colebrook Township
Ashland Green Township
Troy Township Wastewater District
Athens Ames Township
Village of Amesville
Carroll Carroll County Law Library Association
Carroll Regional Planning Commission
Clermont Franklin Township
Clinton Clinton Memorial Hospital
Coshocton New Castle Township
Darke Community Improvement Corporation of Greenville
Delaware Thompson Township
Fayette Fayette County Memorial Hospital
Franklin City of Hilliard
Educational Service Center of Central Ohio*
Franklin County Municipal Court
Ohio Public Employees Deferred Compensation Program
Gallia Gallia County Family and Children First Council
Geauga Village of Burton
Hamilton Hamilton County Democratic Party*
Village of Evendale 2009
Village of Evendale 2010
Hardin Hardin County Airport Authority
Knox Fredericktown Community Joint Emergency Ambulance District
Lucas Toledo Area Sanitary District
Mercer Southwest Mercer Fire District
Miami City of Troy
Muskingum Adams Township
Village of South Zanesville
Zanesville Muskingum County General Health District
Perry Monroe Township
Pickaway Berger Health System
Pike Beaver Union Cemetery
Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission
Pike Metropolitan Housing Authority
Portage Reed Memorial Library
Ross Ross County Republican Party
Scioto Scioto County District Board of Health
Summit Summit County Family and Children First Council
Washington Lowell-Adams Joint Fire District
Wyandot Ridge Township
The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,600 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111