Audit Releases for Thursday, June 23

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, June 23, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Manchester Township
Allen Spencer Township
Ashland Loudonville Public Library
Butler City of Oxford
Columbiana City of East Liverpool—Re-Issued
Darke Hollansburg Union Cemetery District
Franklin Hickory Chase Community Authority
Village of Groveport
Westside Academy
Hancock Delaware Township
Lake Madison Joint Fire District
Logan Richland Township
Lucas Star Academy of Toledo
Madison Hurt Battelle Memorial Library 2009
Hurt Battelle Memorial Library 2010
Montgomery Montgomery County Family and Children First Council
Noble Village of Summerfield
Ottawa Catawba Island Township*
Portage Portage Area Regional Transportation Authority
Portage County Combined General Health District
Village of Mantua
Shelby Village of Botkins
Tuscarawas Village of Dennison
Wayne Village of Burbank
Wayne County Agricultural Society
The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,600 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111