Audit Releases for Tuesday, July 5

Friday, July 1, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, July 5, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen Lima Allen County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Ashland Ashland Public Library 2009
Ashland Public Library 2010
Village of Polk
Ashtabula Pierpont Township
Auglaize Auglaize County Agricultural Society
Belmont Goshen Township
Brown Village of Fayetteville
Champaign Champaign County District Board of Health
Clark Harmony Township
Columbiana Center Township
City of Salem
East Liverpool Community Improvement Corporation
Cuyahoga City of Fairview Park
City of Olmsted Falls 2007
City of Olmsted Falls 2008*
City of Olmsted Falls 2009
City of South Euclid
Cleveland Heights University Public Library
Cuyahoga County Public Library
Horizon Science Academy Denison Middle School
Darke Wabash Township
Delaware B.S.T.And G. Joint Fire District
Erie Berlin Township
Franklin Bexley Public Library
Blendon Township
Ohio State Board of Orthotics, Prosthetics, and Pedorthics
Worthington Libraries
Hamilton City of Montgomery
Harrison Green Township
Huron Ridgefield Township
Lake City of Mentor
Lawrence Village of Proctorville
Licking Washington Township
Lucas Public Entities Pool of Ohio
Madison Canaan Township
Mahoning Austintown Local School District 2009
Austintown Local School District 2010
Medina York Township
Meigs Syracuse-Racine Regional Sewer District
Mercer Lakefield Airport Authority
Montgomery City of Vandalia
Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority
Ottawa Carroll Water and Sewer District
Danbury Township
Put In Bay Township Park District
Paulding Village of Oakwood*
Ross City of Chillicothe
Sandusky Green Creek Township
Stark Canton Stark County Convention And Visitors Bureau
Summit Barberton Public Library 2009
Barberton Public Library 2010
City of Stow
Twinsburg Township
Warren City of Lebanon
Washington Wesley Township
Wayne Wayne County General Health District
Wood Village of Custar
The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution.  Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies.  Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Carrie Bartunek
Press Secretary
(614) 728-7198