Audit Releases for Tuesday, July 12

Monday, July 11, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, July 12, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Adams County Hospital
Ashland Village of Jeromesville*
Ashtabula Conneaut Township Park Commission
Hartsgrove Township
Jefferson Township
Lenox Township
Orwell Township
Sheffield Township
Auglaize Jackson Township
Champaign Goshen Township
Clermont Clermont County Transportation Improvement District
Cuyahoga City of Brecksville
City of Brooklyn
City of Brooklyn Landfill
City of Shaker Heights
City of Westlake
Cuyahoga Heights Local School District
Parma Public Housing Agency
Franklin George Washington Carver Preparatory Academy*
Jefferson Township
Ohio Air Quality Development Authority
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
Scholars Preparatory and Career Center for Children
Gallia Gallia County Community Improvement Corporation
Geauga Geauga Metropolitan Housing Authority
Village of Aquilla
Greene City of Bellbrook 2009
City of Bellbrook 2010
Guernsey Guernsey County Family and Children First Council
Hamilton City of Deer Park
Mt. Healthy Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Jefferson Village of Tiltonsville
Lake Perry Joint Economic Development District
Licking Licking Metropolitan Housing Authority
Lorain City of Avon
City of North Ridgeville
City of Oberlin
Mahoning Eagle Heights Academy
Mercer Village of Fort Recovery
Perry Salt Lick Township
Pickaway Monroe Township
Preble City of Eaton
Richland City of Mansfield-Performance Audit
Ross Concord Township
Scioto Southern Ohio Port Authority
Shelby Jackson Township
Orange Township
Stark Osnaburg Township
Trumbull Bristol Public Library
City of Newton Falls
Mesopotamia Township
Village of Orangeville
Tuscarawas Alcohol, Drug Addiction, & Mental Health Services Board of Tuscarawas & Carroll Counties
Newcomerstown Community Improvement Corporation
Village of Mineral City
Van Wert Van Wert County General Health District
Wayne Baughman Township
Wood Village of Haskins
The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Carrie Bartunek
Press Secretary
(614) 728-7198