Audit Releases for Tuesday, July 26

Monday, July 25, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, July 26, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen North Central Ohio Solid Waste Management District
Ashland Orange Township
Ashtabula Ashtabula Family and Children First Council
Ashtabula Metropolitan Housing Authority
Champaign Adams Township
Columbiana City of East Palestine
Cuyahoga City of Brook Park
Erie Village of Berlin Heights
Fairfield City of Pickerington
Franklin State Employment Relations Board of Ohio
Hancock Pleasant Township
Hardin Northern Hardin County Fire District
Jefferson Brilliant Water and Sewer District
Lake Village of Kirtland Hills
Licking Alexandria Public Library
Pataskala Public Library
St. Albans Township
Village Of Gratiot
Logan Miami Township
Lucas Bridge Academy of Ohio
City of Oregon
Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority
Mahoning Coitsville Township
Youngstown City School District
Marion Big Island Township
Claridon Township
Montgomery Township
Richland Township
Scott Township
Montgomery City of Clayton
Morrow Perry Township
Noble Noble County Family and Children First Council
Portage Portage Family and Children First Council
Portage Metropolitan Housing Authority
Preble Somers Township
Washington Township
Richland Springfield Township
Ross Union Scioto Local School District
Seneca Mental Health & Recovery Services Board of Sandusky, Seneca & Wyandot Counties
Shelby Village of Anna
Stark City of Alliance
Tuscarawas Perry Township
Wayne Wayne Metropolitan Housing Authority
Williams Williams County Agricultural Society
Wyandot Village of Wharton
The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111