Audit Releases for Tuesday, August 2

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, August 2, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Bratton Township*
Allen Perry Township
Ashland Vermillion Township
Auglaize Auglaize County Family and Children First Council
Brown Lewis Township
Butler Milford Township
Carroll Village of Carrollton
Champaign Northeast Champaign County Fire District
Coshocton Coshocton County Family and Children First Council
Cuyahoga City of Bay Village
Delaware Delaware County General Health District
Franklin Central Ohio Transit Authority
Madison Township
New Albany Community Improvement Corporation
Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio
Village of New Albany
Gallia Village of Rio Grande
Geauga City of Chardon
Kenston Local School District
Guernsey Village of Quaker City
Hamilton The Public Library Cincinnati and Hamilton County
Southwest Ohio Regional Transit Authority
Hardin Grove Cemetery Association
Harrison Village of Jewett
Jefferson Village of Rayland
Lake City of Willowick
Morley Library
Village of Timberlake
Lawrence Village of Hanging Rock
Licking Burlington Township
Logan Liberty Township
Washington Township
Mercer Village of Burkettsville
Montgomery City of Moraine
Morrow Big Walnut Joint Fire District
Mount Gilead Public Library
Perry Congress Joint Fire District
Richland Bellville Independent Agricultural Society
City of Mansfield
Richland County Republican Party
Ross Franklin Township
Ross County Family and Children First
Union Township
Shelby Green Township
Summit Summit Akron Solid Waste Management Authority
Summit County Children Services
Summit County General Health District
Trumbull Trumbull County Tourism Bureau
Van Wert Liberty Township
Pleasant Township
Village of Ohio City
Village of Willshire
Wayne Medway Drug Enforcement Agency
Wood Northwestern Water and Sewer District
The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111