Audit Releases for Tuesday, September 6

Friday, September 2, 2011

Columbus -

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, September 6, 2011. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen Shawnee Township Cemetery Association
Ashland City of Ashland
Ashtabula Kingsville Township
Athens Athens Metropolitan Housing Authority
Belmont Richland Township
Union Local School District
Butler City of Fairfield
Champaign City of Urbana
Clark City of Springfield
Columbiana Lisbon Exempted Village School District
Defiance Central Local School District
Erie EHOVE Career Center
Fairfield Fairfield County Combined General Health District
Fairfield County District Library
Village of Lithopolis
Franklin City of Upper Arlington
FCI Academy*
Gahanna Community Improvement Corporation
Grove City Area Visitors and Convention Bureau
Ohio Chemical Dependency Professionals Board
Ohio State Barber Board
Ohio State Chiropractic Board
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Ohio Architects Board & Ohio Board of Landscape Architect Examiners
Perry Township
Fulton Franklin Township
Gallia Village of the City of Gallipolis
Geauga Berkshire Local School District
Geauga County Family and Children First Council
Greene City of Xenia
Greene County Educational Service Center
Hardin Ada Exempted Village School District
Upper Scioto Valley Local School District*
Village of Forest
Henry Harrison Township
Knox Clay Township
Danville Local School District
Fredericktown Local School District
Lake City of Painesville
Licking City of Pataskala
Licking County Library
Logan Zane Township
Lucas Glass City Academy
Northwest Ohio Educational Council Self Insurance Pool Program
Mahoning Mahoning County Community Based Correctional Facility
Montgomery City of West Carrollton
Morrow Morrow County District Board of Health
Muskingum Franklin Local School District
Paulding Paulding Township
Richland City of Shelby
Ontario Local School District
Scioto Scioto County Financial Condition
Scioto County Regional Water District #1
Shelby City of Sidney
Trumbull City of Hubbard
Tuscarawas Village of Parral
Union Union County Financial Condition
Van Wert Woodland Union Cemetery
Washington City of Belpre
Wood Otsego Local School District
The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111