Audit Releases for Tuesday, September 20

Monday, September 19, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, September 20, 2011. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Village of Winchester
Allen Allen County Family and Children First Council
Allen County Regional Airport Authority
Ashtabula Richmond Township
Athens Athens County Landfill
Athens County Financial Condition
Champaign AB Graham Academy
Champaign County Financial Condition
Graham Digital Academy
Cuyahoga Cleveland Public Library
Franklin Ohio Commission on Minority Health
Ohio Department of Administrative Services
Ohio Environmental Review Appeals Commission
Fulton Village of Archbold
Guernsey Village of Salesville*
Hancock Hancock County Financial Condition
Hocking Village of Murray City
Huron Huron County General Health District
Jefferson Steel Valley Regional Transit Authority
Knox Clinton Township
Licking Licking County Financial Condition
Lucas Lucas County Agricultural Society
Village of Whitehouse
Meigs Meigs County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Morgan Morgan County Community Improvement Corporation
Morgan County Financial Condition
Morrow Gilead Township
Morrow County Agricultural Society
Paulding Brown Township
Harrison Township
Jackson Township
Latty Township
Portage City of Ravenna
Putnam Village of Ottoville
Richland City of Ontario 2009
City of Ontario 2010
Ross Paint Valley Alcohol, Drug Addiction, & Mental Health Services Board
Sandusky Ballville Township
Seneca Venice Township
Shelby Loramie Township
Village of Lockington
Trumbull Bristol Township 2009
Bristol Township 2010
Southington Township
Wayne City of Wooster
Wood Freedom Township
The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111