Audit Releases for Tuesday, September 27

Monday, September 26, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, September 27, 2011. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen: Allen County Financial Condition
Ashland: Ashland County Financial Condition
Community Improvement Corporation of Ashland Ohio
Butler: City of Middletown
Southwest Ohio Computer Association (Swoca)
Carroll: Carroll County Landfill
Clermont: Clermont County Park District, 2009
Clermont County Park District, 2010
Coshocton: Coshocton County Financial Condition
Crawford: Crawford County Landfill
Cuyahoga: City of Broadview Heights
Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority
Darke: Darke County Financial Condition *
Fayette: Fayette County Financial Condition
Franklin: City of Westerville
Metropolitan Educational Council (Mec)
Ohio Office of Budget and Management
Ohio Office of The Inspector General
Twin Valley Behavioral Healthcare/Twin Valley Community Support Network
Upper Arlington Public Library
Village of Lockbourne
Gallia: Greenfield Township (Reissue)
Geauga: Geauga Ashtabula Portage Partnership Inc.
Jackson: Jackson County Financial Condition
Knox: Jackson Township
Licking: Licking Area Computer Association (Laca)
Village of Hanover
Logan: Logan County Financial Condition
Madison: Madison County Financial Condition
Mahoning: Mahoning County Financial Condition
Western Reserve Joint Fire District
Medina: Buckeye Local School District
Medina County Financial Condition (Reissue)
Meigs: Meigs County Financial Condition
Portage: Portage County Financial Condition
Preble: Village of Eldorado
Richland: Village of Plymouth
Ross: Village of Kingston
Tuscarawas: City of New Philadelphia
Vinton: Village of Zaleski
Vinton County District Board of Health
Vinton Family and Children First Council
The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111