Audit Releases for Thursday, November 10

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

Columbus- Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Nov. 10, 2011. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Adams County District Board of Health
Allen Auglaize Township
Ashland Village of Perrysville
Sullivan Township
Athens Athens Family and Children First Council
Village of Buchtel
Athens County Agricultural Society
Belmont Village of Powhatan Point
Memorial Park District of St. Clairsville City and Richland Township
York Township Water Authority
Brown Brown County Financial Condition
Eastern Local School District*
Mt. Orab Port Authority
Brown Metropolitan Housing Authority
Champaign Mt. Carmel Joint Cemetery*
Tri-County Regional Jail
Champaign Countywide Public Safety Communications Center*
Clark Clark County Park District
Clinton Village of Martinsville
Village of Clarksville
Columbiana Columbiana Port Authority 2010
Columbiana Port Authority 2009
Coshocton Village of Warsaw
Crawford Crawford Metropolitan Housing Authority
City Of Galion
Cuyahoga Safe Air For The Environment Council of Governments
Weems School 2008*
Weems School 2009*
Weems School 2007*
Darke Village of Palestine
Village of Pitsburg
Village of New Weston
Delaware Berlin Township
Erie Erie County Financial Condition
Fairfield Lancaster Digital Academy
Fayette Madison Township
Franklin Ohio Joint Committee On Agency Rule Review
Ohio Joint Legislative Ethics Committee
Ohio Republican Party
Wickliffe Progressive Community School
Ohio Democratic Party
Fulton Wauseon Union Cemetery
Geauga Village of Middlefield
Greene Village of Yellow Springs
Greene County Agricultural Society
Hamilton Greater Cincinnati Convention and Visitors Bureau, Inc. and World Choir Games 2012
Hamilton County Financial Condition*
River City Correctional Center
Wyoming Community Improvement Corporation
Delhi Township
Hardin Hardin County Financial Condition
Harrison Harrison County Treasurer
Henry Ridgeville Township
Flatrock Township
Holmes Prairie Township
Huron Celeryville Conservancy District
Vermilion River Ambulance District
Bronson Township
Jackson City of Wellston
Jefferson Township
City of Jackson
Jefferson Jefferson County Board Of Developmental Disabilities
Knox Village of Danville
Lake Perry Public Library
Leroy Township
Lawrence Symmes Township*
Logan Bokescreek Township
Lake Township
Lucas Metropolitan District of Toledo Area
Madison Village of Plain City
Somerford Township
Mahoning Jackson Township
Cardinal Joint Fire District
Mercer Village of Fort Recovery
Village of Rockford
City of Celina*
Montgomery Dayton Regional Hazardous Materials Response Team
Wright Memorial Public Library
City Of Brookville
Morgan Malta Union Cemetery
Morrow Village of Sparta
Muskingum Village of Fultonham
Noble Village of Batesville
Village of Belle Valley
Noble Regional Airport Authority
Perry Harrison Township Union Cemetery
Perry County Financial Condition
Pickaway Salt Creek Township
Walnut Township
Wayne Township
Portage Village of Garrettsville
Preble Village of West Alexandria
Putnam Village of Fort Jennings
Richland Mansfield-Ontario-Richland County Board of Health
Seneca City of Fostoria
Shelby Salem Township
Stark Village of East Sparta
Summit City of Munroe Falls
Trumbull Liberty Local School District
Western Reserve Port Authority
Tuscarawas Tuscarawas Metropolitan Housing Authority
Village of Roswell*
Union Liberty Township
Van Wert Community Improvement Corporation of The City of Van Wert and The County of Van Wert 2009
Community Improvement Corporation of The City of Van Wert and The County of Van Wert 2010
Tully Township
Van Wert County Financial Condition*
Vinton Vinton County Financial Condition
Warren Deerfield Township
Joint Emergency Medical Service District
Washington Salem Township
Village of Macksburg
Wayne Northwestern Local School District
Salt Creek Township
South Central Fire District
Sugar Creek Township
Wyandot Carey Exempted Village School District
Marseilles Township
Richland Township

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111