Audits for Release Thursday, Dec. 1

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Columbus- Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Dec. 1, 2011. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen Port Authority of Allen County
Ashtabula Village of Rock Creek
Columbiana City of East Liverpool

Cornerstone Academy
Star Ohio

Gallia Morgan Township
Greene Greene Metropolitan Housing Authority
Village of Cedarville
Village of Cedarville Landfill
Hancock Village of Benton Ridge
Henry Village of New Bavaria
Hocking Hocking County Community Improvement Corporation
Ottawa Danbury Local School District
Portage Kent State University Foundation, Inc.
Wayne Green Local School District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111