Audit Releases for Tuesday, Jan. 31

Monday, January 30, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is searchable online.


Ashtabula Area City School District


Belmont Technical College


Middletown City School District

Champaign: Triad Local School District
Clinton: Clinton Massie Local School District
Cuyahoga: Olmsted Falls City School District
Solon City School District
Darke: Tri-Village Local School District

Berne Union Local School District

Franklin: Columbus Collegiate Academy
Columbus State Community College
Columbus State Community College Development Foundation, Inc.
Eastland Fairfield Career and Technical Schools
Pschtecin Public School
Science and Technology Campus Corporation
Greene: Wright State University Foundation
Yellow Springs Exempted Village School District

Great Oaks Institute of Technology and Career Development

Hocking: Hocking County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Jackson: Combined General Health District
Oak Hill Union Local School District

Perry Township

Licking: Licking Heights Local School District
Lorain: Lorain Metropolitan Housing Authority

Tri-Rivers Educational Computer Association

Medina: Medina County Family First Council
Miami: Covington Exempted Village School District
Piqua City School District

Switzerland of Ohio Local School District


Kettering City School District
Mound Street Health Careers Academy
Mound Street IT Careers Academy
Mound Street Military Careers Academy

Morgan: Morgan Metropolitan Housing Authority

Teays Valley Local School District


Kent City Local School District
Southeast Local School District

Richland: Area 10 Workforce Investment Board
Madison Local School District

Paint Valley Local School District


Sandusky Metropolitan Housing Authority

Scioto: New Boston Local School District
Portsmouth City School District

Stark County Board of Developmental Disabilties


Hudson City School District
Tallmadge City School District

Trumbull: Bristol Local School District
LaBrae Local School District
Washington: Frontier Local School District
Orrville City School District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111