Audit Releases for Thursday, Feb. 16

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Feb. 16, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is searchable online.


Perry Local School District


Village of St. Martin


Northwestern Local School District

Franklin: Hamilton Local School District
WOSU Public Media
Hamilton: Dohn Community High School
Horizon Science Academy- Cincinnati
Huron: Monroeville Local School District
Knox: Mount Vernon City School District

Auburn Vocational School District

Medina: Black River Local School District
Montgomery: Dayton Early College Academy

Foxfire High School
Foxfire Intermediate School

Portage: Ravenna City School District
Sandusky: Sandusky County Democratic Party

Stark Portage Area Computer Consortium

Summit: The University of Akron Foundation
The University of Akron Research Foundation
Woodridge Local School District
Washington: Fort Frye Local School District

Wooster City School District

Wood: Perrysburg Exempted Village School District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111