Audit Releases for Tuesday, Feb. 21

Friday, February 17, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is searchable online.


Adams County/Ohio Valley Local School District


Grand Valley Public Library Association


Alexander Local School District (Reissue)

Belmont: Bellaire Local School District (Report on Accounting Methods)
Clermont: New Richmond Exempted Village School District

Beaver Local School District (Fiscal Emergency Termination)
Buckeye Water District (2010)
Buckeye Water District (2011)

Crawford: Bucyrus City School District
Crawford County Republican Party

Strongsville City School District

Erie: Northern Ohio Educational Computer Association
Fayette: Fayette County Democratic Party
Fayette County Republican Party

Finneytown Local School District
Loveland City School District

Henry: Holgate Local School District (2010)
Holgate Local School District (2011)
Liberty Center Local School District
Highland: Village of Leesburg*

Knox County Democratic Party

Lake: Lake Metropolitan Housing Authority
Wickliffe City School District
Madison: Madison-Plains Local School District

West Branch Local School District

Montgomery: Richard Allen Academy Community School*
Richard Allen Academy II Community School*
Richard Allen Academy III Community School*
Richard Allen Academy Schools* (Special Audit)
Richard Allen Preparatory Community School*
Muskingum: Maysville Local School District

Pickaway County Educational Service Center


Jennings Local School District (2010)
Jennings Local School District (2011)

Richland: Richland County Regional Planning Commission
Shelby City School District

Pickaway-Ross Career and Technology Center
Southern Ohio Council of Government


Tiffin City School District

Stark: Stark County Family Council

Barberton City School District
Nordonia Hills City School District

Van Wert:

Crestview Local School District

Warren: Kings Local School District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111