Audit Releases for Thursday, March 8

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, March 8, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is searchable online.


Lima-Allen County Regional Planning Commission
Northwest Ohio Area Computer Service Cooperative Shawnee Local School District


Ashtabula County Technical and Career Center
Grand Valley Local School District


Albany Independent Agricultural Society
Athens County Republican Party
Nelsonville York City School District
Trimble Local School District

Auglaize: Minster Local School District
New Bremen Local School District
Belmont: Bellaire Local School District (Financial Forecast)
Belmont County Republican Party
Martins Ferry City School District

Butler Metropolitan Housing Authority
Liberty Township
Summit Academy Community School for Alternative Learners- Middletown

Clark: Springfield City School District

Clermont County Democratic Party
Clermont Northeastern Local School District
West Clermont Local School District

Columbiana: Columbiana County Family and Children First Council
Columbiana Metropolitan Housing Authority
Salem City School District*
Coshocton: Coshocton Metropolitan Housing Authority
River View Local School District

City of Warrensville Heights, Euclid City School District

Darke: Versailles Exempted Village School District*
Defiance: Defiance County Democratic Party
Defiance County Republican Party

Olentangy Local School District*

Eerie: Sandusky City School District
Vermillion Local School District
Fairfield: Fairfield County Family, Adult and Children First Council
Fairfield County Republican Party
Pickerington Local School District
South Central Ohio Insurance Consortium
Fayette: Washington Court House City School District
Franklin: Academy of Columbus
Brenda L. Young, LPN
Cesar Chavez College Preparatory Academy
Columbus Performance Academy
Crittenton Community School
Grandview Heights City School District
Summit Academy Community School - Columbus
Fulton: Swanton Local School District

Gallia Vinton Educational Service Center

Greene: Bellbrook Sugarcreek Park District
Summit Academy Community School for Alternative Learners- Xenia
Xenia Community School District
Hamilton: City of Cheviot 2008
City of Cheviot 2009
Mount Auburn International Academy
North College Hill City School District
Oak Hills Local School District
Southwest Local School District
Summit Academy Community School - Cincinnati
Hancock: Cory-Rawson Local School District
Vanlue Local School District 2010
Vanlue Local School District 2011
Harrison: Conotton Valley Union Local School District*
Henry: Henry County Agricultural Society
Henry County Democratic Party
Henry County Republican Party
Huron: Western Reserve Local School District
Jefferson: Indian Creek Local School District
Steubenville City School District
Knox: East Knox Local School District
Knox County Republican Party
Lake: Summit Academy Community School - Painesville
Licking: Licking Educational Service Center
Licking County Republican Party
Licking Valley Local School District
Newark City School District
Lorain: Academy of Arts and Sciences
Firelands Local School District
Summit Academy Community School for Alternative Learners - Lorain
Lucas: Eagle Academy
Lake Erie Academy
Lucas Metropolitan Housing Authority
Meadows Choice Community School
Sylvania City School District
The Knight Academy
Madison: Pleasant-Darby Union Cemetery District
Tolles Career and Technical Center
Mahoning: Jackson Milton Local School District
Marion: Marion County Republican Party
River Valley Academy
River Valley Local School District
Medina: Brunswick City School District
Cloverleaf Local School District
Medina County Educational Service Center 2010
Medina County Educational Service Center 2011
Meigs: Eastern Local School District
Meigs County Democratic Party
Meigs Local School District
Southern Local School District
Miami: Bethel Local School District
Montgomery: Centerville City School District
Metropolitan Dayton Educational Cooperative Association
Miamisburg City School District
Montgomery County Educational Service Center
Summit Academy Community School - Dayton
Trotwood-Madison City School District
Morgan: Morgan County Financial Condition (Reissue)
Morrow: Highland Local School District
Muskingum: Mideast Career and Technology Centers
Tri-Valley Local School District
Perry: New Lexington City School District
Perry Hocking Educational Service Center
Pickaway: Logan Elm Local School District
Pike: Eastern Local School District
Pike County Joint Vocational School District
Portage: Aurora City School District
Rootstown Local School District
Windham Exempted Village School District*
Preble: National Trail Local School District
Putnam: Putnam County Democratic Party
Putnam County Republican Party
Richland: Richland Academy School of Excellence
Ross: Ross County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Sandusky: Gibsonburg Exempted Village School District
Scioto: Sciotoville Community School
Sciotoville Elementary Academy
Seneca: Bridges Community Academy
Shelby: Fort Loramie Local School District
Stark: City of Louisville (Reissue)
Northwest Local School District
Osnaburg Local School District
Stark County Educational Service Center
Summit Academy Community School for Alternative Learners - Canton
Summit: Metro Regional Transit Authority (Reissue)
Summit Academy Akron Elementary School
Summit Academy Akron Middle School
Trumbull: Bloomfield-Mespo Local School District
Champion Local School District
Mathews Local School District
Southington Local School District
Trumbull County Educational Service Center
Trumbull Metropolitan Housing Authority
Tuscarawas: East Central Ohio Educational Service Center
Union: Claibourne Township
Dover Township*
Richwood Independent Agricultural Society
Warren: Franklin City School District
City of Springboro
Wahington: Washington County Democratic Party
Washington County Republican Party
Wayne: Triway Local School District
Williams: Edgerton Local School District
Edon Northwest Local School District
Williams County Board Of Developmental Disabilities
Wood: Elmswood Local School District
Rossford Exempted Village School District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111