Audit Releases for Tuesday, March 13

Monday, March 12, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, March 13, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is searchable online.


Ashland County-West Holmes Joint Vocational School District


Jefferson Area Local School District


Athens City School District


St. Marys City School District


Misty Ann Newman, LPN
Summit Academy Secondary School -- Middletown

Clinton: Wilmington City School District

Brooklyn City School District
Hope Academy Cathedral Campus
Summit Academy Community School-Parma
Warrensville Heights City School District*

Darke: Mississinawa Valley Local School District

Eerie County Visitors and Convention Bureau

Fairfield: City of Lancaster
Franklin: The Charles School at Ohio Dominican University
Oakstone Community School
Summit Academy Middle School - Columbus

Cambridge City School District

Hamilton: Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana Regional Council of Governments
Lake: Perry Local School District*
Willoughby-Eastlake City School District
Lawrence: Fairfield Local School District

Licking County Democratic Party
Newark Digital Academy

Lorain: Midview Local School District
Summit Academy Middle School - Lorain
Summit Academy Secondary School - Lorain
Lucas: L. Hollingworth School for the Talented and Gifted
Summit Academy Community School - Toledo
Madison: London City School District (Performance Audit)
Mahoning: Portland Local School District
Marion: Ridgedale Community School
Montgomery: Dayton Regional STEM School
Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission
Morrow: Morrow County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Muskingum: Zanesville Metropolitan Housing Authority
Ottawa: Ottawa County Sheriff's Office - FOJ Fund* (Special Audit)
Paulding: Village of Melrose
Western Buckeye Educational Service Center
Pike: Scioto Valley Local School District
Preble: Eaton Community Schools
Preble County Democratic Party
Putnam: Leipsic Local School District
Stark: Summit Academy Secondary School - Canton
Summit: Summit Academy Secondary School - Akron
Trumbull: Maplewood Local School District
Summit Academy Community School - Warren
Summit Academy School for Alternative Learners- Warren Middle School and Secondary
Van Wert: Vantage Career Center

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111