Audit Releases for Tuesday, March 20

Monday, March 19, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, March 20, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is searchable online.


Ashland City School District
Ashtabula County Board of Developmental Disabilities


Waynesfield Goshen Local School District


Belmont County Democratic Party
Bridgeport Exempted Village School District


Hamilton City School District


West Liberty Salem Local School District


Cleveland Entrepreneurship Preparatory School
Intergenerational School
Village Preparatory School
Orange City School District

Franklin: Franklin County Democratic Party
Great Western Academy
Groveport Community School
Noble Academy Columbus
School Employees Retirement System
Summit Academy Transition High School-Columbus
The Graham Expeditionary Middle School
Zenith Academy

Arcadia Local School District

Henry: Ridgeville Township Water and Sewer District
Hocking: Hocking Democratic Party
Logan-Hocking Local School District

Licking Children and Families First Council

Logan: Logan County Educational Service Center
Lorain: City of Lorain

Anthony Wayne Local School District
Summit Academy Secondary School-Toledo

Mahoning: Summit Academy-Youngstown
Summit Academy Secondary School-Youngstown
Youngstown Academy of Excellence
Marion: Bowling Green Township
Village of Caledonia
Miami: Tipp City Exempted Village School District
Monroe: Monroe Democratic Party
Montgomery: Peterson Entrepreneurial Training Enterprise (PETE)*
Summit Academy Transition High School-Dayton

Caldwell Exempted Village School District
Noble Republican Party

Pickaway: Pickaway County Republican Party
Richland: Goal Digital Academy
Heartland Council of Governments
Richland County Democratic Party
Ross: Area 20/21 Workforce Investment Board
Ross County Democratic Party
Stark: Massillon City School District
Union: Union County Agricultural Society
Warren: Carlisle Local School District
Wood: Lake Local School District
Wyandot: Wyandot County Republican Party

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111