Audit Releases for Thursday, April 12

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, April 12, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen County Democratic Party


Ashtabula County Democratic Party
Ashtabula County Republican Party


Martins Ferry Park District

Clark: Springfield Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Cuyahoga: Cuyahoga County Democratic Party

Darke County Republican Party

Fairfield: Transportation Improvement District

Paint Bloomingburg Joint Cemetary

Franklin: International Academy of Ohio, DBA International Academy of Columbus*
New Albany Plains Local Joint Park District
Ohio Board of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
Ohio Department of Education
Ohio Legal Rights Service
Ohio Optical Dispensers Board
Ohio State Board of Sanitarian Registration
Whitehall Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Gallia: Gallia County Republican Party

Greene County Republican Party

Hamilton: Mariemont City School District
P.A.C.E. High School
Theodore Roosevelt Public Community School
Hardin: Hardin County Democratic Party
Hardin County Republican Party

Lake County Democratic Party
Lake County Republican Party

Lawrence: Lawrence County Republican Party
Lorain: Lorain City School District
Lorain County Republican Party
Lucas: Toledo Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Mercer: Marion Local School District
Monroe: Switzerland of Ohio Water District
Village of Woodsfield

Trotwood Preparatory and Fitness Academy

Noble: Noble County Democratic Party
Paulding: Village of Latty
Perry: Perry County Republican Party
Pike: Pike County Democratic Party
Portage: Portage County Democratic Party
Ross: Ross County Republican Party
Shelby: Jackson Center Local School District
Summit: Manchester Local School District
Trumbull: Brookfield Local School District*
Brookfield Local School District-Financial Forecast
Tuscarawas:  Tuscarawas County Democratic Party
Washington: Palmer Township
Washington Family and Children First Council

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111