Audit Releases for Tuesday, April 17

Monday, April 16, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, April 17, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Bath Local School District
Lima City School District


Athens-Meigs Educational Service Center


Butler Township

Cuyahoga: Garfield Heights City School District
Darke: Village of Wayne Lakes

Horizon Science Academy of Columbus
Horizon Science Academy of Columbus Middle School
Horizon Science Academy Elementary School
OSU China Gateway, LLC

Gallia: Gallia County Democratic Party

Beavercreek City School District

Guernsey: Guernsey District Public Library
Hamilton: Hamilton County Math and Science Academy

Jackson County Democratic Party
Jackson County Republican Party

Jefferson: Brooke-Hancock-Jefferson Metropolitan Planning Commission
Toronto City School District
Village of New Alexandria
Lorain: Sheffield Township

Horizon Science Academy of Springfield

Mahoning: Youngstown Metropolitan Housing Authority
Marion: Pleasant Local School District
Medina: Medina County Republican Party
Meigs: Meigs Metropolitan Housing Authority
Mercer: Mercer County Democratic Party

Ohio-Lee Township Water and Sewer Authority

Montgomery: Miami Valley Academies
Montgomery County Democratic Party
Valley View Local School District
Morgan: Kate Love Simpson Library
Morrow: Northmor Local School District
Pike: Pike County Republican Party
Portage: Kent State University WKSU Radio Station
Scioto: Scioto County Career Technical Center
Scioto County Democratic Party
Scioto County Republican Party
Minford Local School District
Wheelersburg Local School District
Summit: Boston Township
Tuscarawas: Wayne Township
Union: Union County Democratic Party
Warren: Little Miami Local School District
Washington: Warren Township
Williams: Williams District Board of Health
Wood: Weston Township

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111