Audit Releases for Thursday, April 19

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, April 19, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Wapakoneta City School District


Edgewood City School District
Oxford Township


Unity Township

Delaware: Delaware Metropolitan Housing Authority
Fairfield: Lancaster Port Authority

Ohio Building Authority
The Ohio State University Physicians, Inc

Greene: Greene County Vocational School District

Greenfield Exempted Village School District

Jefferson: Jefferson County Joint Vocational School District (2009-2010)
Jefferson County Joint Vocational School District (2010-2011)
Knox: Central Ohio Joint Fire District
Knox County District Board of Health

South Point Local School District

Madison: London Academy
Mahoning: Mahoning Unlimited Classroom
Western Reserve Kindergarten Learning Academy

Jefferson Township Local School District

Morgan: Malta Township
Meigsville Township
Morgan County Democratic Party
Noble: Southeast Ohio Joint Solid Waste Management District
Portage: Portage County Republican Party
Scioto: Valley Local School District
Trumbull: Academy of Arts and Humanities
Van Wert:

Midwest Pool Risk Management Agency, Inc


The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111