Audit Releases for Thursday, May 10

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, May 10, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Auglaize Educational Academy
Auglaize Educational Services Center*


Mead Township Park District


Lane Public Library

Champaign: Urbana City School District
Clermont: Clermont Metropolitan Housing Authority
Williamsburg Local School District

Blanchester Public Library
Washington Township

Cuyahoga: Maple Heights City School District

Ayersville Local School District

Delaware: Delaware County Regional Planning Commission
Erie: Erie County Republican Party

Village of Thurston

Franklin: Columbus Academy of Literacy and Mathematics (Calm)
Franklin County Stadium Inc. and Columbus Baseball Team Inc. DBA The Columbus Clippers
Ohio Department of Aging
Ohio Department of Job and Family Services
Ohio Department of Mental Health
Ohio Department of Veterans Services
Gallia: Gallipolis City School District

Cincinnati Metropolitan Housing Authority

Jackson: Gallia, Jackson, Meigs, Vinton Solid Waste Management District
Lucas: Oregon City School District
Toledo Area Regional Transit Authority
Winterfield Venture Academy
Mahoning: Mahoning County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Marion: Tully Township
Medina: Liverpool Township
Miami: Miami County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Upper Valley Joint Vocational School District
Montgomery: City Day Community School
Horizon Science Academy Dayton Downtown*
Morrow: Bloomfield District Cemetery
Cardington-Lincoln Local Digital Academy
Muskingum: Ohio School Benefits Cooperative
Ottawa: Community Improvement Corporation of Ottawa County
Portage Joint Fire District
Village of Clay Center
Pickaway: Pickaway General Health District
Seneca: Hopewell-Loudon Local School District
Stark: Minerva Public Library
Rodman Public Library
Summit: Village of Reminderville 2009*
Village of Reminderville 2010
Trumbull: Girard Free Library Association
Tuscarawas: Jefferson Township
Salem Township
Wayne: Clinton Township

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111