Audit Releases for Tuesday, June 12

Monday, June 11, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, June 12, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Geneva Township
Henderson Memorial Public Library Association


Hill Valley Fire District #3


Butler County Convention and Visitors Bureau

Champaign: Champaign County Agricultural Society
Clark: Springfield Conservancy District

Batavia Union Cemetery

Coshocton: Lafayette Township

Harvard Avenue Community School*
The Metrohealth System
Village of Mayfield

Darke: Village of Gettysburg
Erie: Public Entity Risk Consortium

ETECH Ohio Commission
Franklin County Veterans Memorial
Office of the Ohio Public Defender
Ohio Department of Insurance
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Scholarts Preparatory and Career Center for Children

Gallia: Ohio Township
Geauga: Claridon Township

Cedar Cliff Local School District 2010
Cedar Cliff Local School District 2011

Guernsey: Valley Township

Cincinnati Speech and Reading Intervention Center
Phoenix Community Learning Center


Upper Scioto Valley Local School District (Performance Audit)
Village of Ridgeway


Village of Leesburg*

Hocking: Hocking Valley Community Hospital
Knox: Pike Township
Public Library of Mount Vernon and Knox County

Lawrence County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Lawrence Economic Development Corporation

Logan: Village of Zanesfield

Ohio School Plan
Ohio Township Association Risk Management Authority (OTARMA)
Wildwood Environmental Academy

Mahoning: Boardman Township Park District
Meigs: Bedford Township
Lebanon Township

Butler Township
Village of Montezuma

Miami: Staunton Township
Monroe: Franklin Township
Monroe Airport Authority

Area 7 Workforce Investment Board
New Choices Community School

Muskingum: Licking Township
Muskingum County Agricultural Society

Pike Township

Pickaway: Pickaway County Visitors Bureau
Pike: Scioto Township
Village of Beaver

Windham Township

Richland: Bloominggrove Township
Washington Township

West Central Ohio Network Council of Government

Stark: Stark County Park District
Tuscarawas: Lawrence Township
Van Wert:

Van Wert County Park District

Wayne: Canaan Township

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111