Audit Releases for Thursday, June 14

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, June 14, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Monroe Local School District


Marion Township


Berea City School District*

Fairfield: Lancaster Area Community Improvement Corporation
Franklin: Columbus Regional Airport Authority
Ohio Democratic Party

Anderson Township Park District 2010
Anderson Township Park District 2011

Huron: Norwalk City School District

Lake County Agricultural Society
Painesville Township Park District

Lorain: Lorain County General Health District
Miami: Northern Area Water Authority

Tri-Cities North Regional Wastewater Authority

Preble: Village of College Corner
Richland: Bellville Independent Agricultural Society

Perry Township

Summit: Richfield Township
Warren: Village of Waynesville*

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111