Audit Releases for Thursday, June 28

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, June 28, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Carroll: Rose Township
Cuyahoga: City of Middleburg Height
Ohio Turnpike Commission
Delaware: Trenton Township
Franklin: Arch Academy
Capital High School
New Beginnings Academy
Ohio Department of Health
Road to Success Academy
Village of Riverlea
Gallia: Village of Cheshire
Hocking: Green Township
Perry Township
Jackson: Jackson County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Jefferson: Public Library of Steubenville and Jefferson County
Lucas: Bridge Academy of Ohio
Toledo Lucas County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Medina: Medina County Republican Party
Wadsworth Township
Meigs: Salem Township
Monroe: Lee Township
Montgomery: City of Englewood
Washington Township
Portage: Village of Windham
Richland: C.B. & S. Joint Fire District
Madison Water District
Summit: Akron-Canton Regional Airport Authority
Copley Township
Wayne: Plain Township

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111