Audit Releases for Thursday, July 12

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, July 12, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams: Adams Metropolitan Housing Authority
Ashtabula: Harpersfield Township
Athens: Carthage Township
Butler: Butler County Democratic Party
Carroll: Loudon Township
Champaign: Johnson Township
Clermont: Clermont County Water Resources Department
Clinton: Clinton Warren Joint Fire and Rescue District
Jefferson Township
Columbiana: Fairfield Township
Crawford: Crawford County Landfill
Cuyahoga: City of Beachwood
Harvard Avenue Community School
Imagine Cleveland Academy
Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District
Franklin: Franklin County Municipal Court
Ohio Department of Adjutant General
Ohio Public Employees Deferred Compensation Program
Guernsey: Village of Cumberland
Village of Old Washington
Hamilton: City of Montgomery
Greater Cincinnati Insurance Consortium
Hardin: Forest-Jackson Public Library
Hardin Northern Public Library
Jackson Township
Lynn Township
McDonald-Roundhead Joint Recreational District
Harrison: Cadiz Township
Highland: Highland County Agricultural Society
Highland County Board of Developmental Disabilties
Holmes: Saltcreek Township
Jefferson: Ohio Mid-Eastern Regional Education Service Agency (OME-RESA)
Knox: Mid East Ohio Regional Council of Government
Lake: Lake County General Health District
Lorain: City of Elyira
City of Lorain
Marion: Marion Public Health
Medina: Woodlawn Union Cemetery
Meigs: Village of Syracuse
Mercer: Liberty Township
Montgomery: City of Brookville
Pike: Pike Metropolitan Housing Authority
Portage: City of Ravenna
Nelson Township
Village of Hiram-2010
Village of Hiram-2011
Preble: Jefferson Township
Richland: Village of Shiloh
Scioto: Alcohol, Drug Addiction, and Mental Health Services Board of Adams, Lawrence and Scioto Counties
South Webster-Bloom Township Joint Fire District
Seneca: Bettsville Public Library
Mental Health and Recovery Services for Seneca, Sandusky and Wyandot
Stark: Canal Fulton Public Library
Summit: City of Fairlawn
Trumbull: Mecca Township
Union: Union County Joint Recreation Board
Vinton: Village of Hamden
Wood: Family and Children First Council

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111