Audit Releases for Thursday, July 19

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, July 19, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Butler: City of Oxford
Carroll: Brown Township*
Champaign: Saint Paris Public Library
Defiance: Defiance County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Delaware: Delaware County
Erie: Erie County Auditor's Office (Performance Audit)
Franklin: Columbus Metropolitan Library
Geauga: Auburn Township-2010
Auburn Township-2011
Greene: Greene County Regional Airport Authority
Wright State University*
Hamilton: City of Deer Park
Henry: Community Improvement Corporation of Henry County, Ohio, Inc.
Holmes: Joel Pomerene Memorial Hospital
Knox: Mid-Ohio Transit Authority-2009
Mid-Ohio Transit Authority-2011
Lorain: Lorain County Metropolitan Park District
Mercer: Center Township
Pickaway: Westfall Local School District
Pike: Pike County Agricultural Society
Stark: Canton-Stark County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Summit: Summit County Democratic Party
Washington: Adams Township

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111