Audit Releases for Thursday, July 26

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, July 26, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Ashtabula: Conneaut Public Library
Wayne Township
Athens: Athens-Hocking Joint Solid Waste District
Auglaize: Auglaize County Airport Authority
Noble Township
Belmont: Belmont Park District*
Village of Flushing
Brown: Lake Waynoka Regional Water and Sewer District
Champaign: Salem Township
Clark: Village of Catawba
Clermont: Clermont County Public Library
Columbiana: City of East Liverpool Community Improvement Corporation
Crawford: Crawford County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Cuyahoga: City of Bedford
City of Lyndhurst
City of South Euclid
Darke: Village of Arcanum
Erie: Erie County Democratic Party
Franklin: New Albany Community Authority
Greene: Beavercreek Township Park District
Hamilton: City of North College Hill-2009
City of North College Hill-2010
Madeira Indiana Hill Joint Fire District
Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County
Jackson: Jackson Township
Lawrence: Village of Coal Grove
Village of South Point
Licking: City of Newark
Lorain: Wellington Community Fire District
Lucas: Lucas County Republican Party
Mahoning: North East Ohio Newark Council of Government
Marion: Marion County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Mercer: Granville Township
Montgomery: City of Centerville
Montgomery County Transportation Improvement District
Portage: City of Centerville
Portage County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Ross: Springfield Township
Scioto: Madison Township
Scioto County Regional Water District #1
Stark: Stark County Port Authority
Summit: City of Green
Trumbull: Trumbull County Tourism Bureau
Tuscarawas: City of New Philadelphia
Wayne: Wayne County Public Library
Williams: Northwest Ohio Detention Training and Rehabilitation District
Wood: Village of Portage
Wyandot: Wyandot County Board of Developmental Disabilities

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111