Audit Releases for Tuesday, Aug. 7

Monday, August 6, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Aug. 7, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Ashtabula: Trumbull Township
Athens: Athens County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Athens-Hocking-Vinton Board of ADAMH
Belmont: Pease Township
Butler: City of Monroe
Champaign: Maple Grove Union Cemetery
Clinton: Village of New Vienna
Columbiana: Salem Public Library
West Township
Yellow Creek Township
Cuyahoga: City of Euclid
City of North Royalton
City of Parma Heights
Norma Self Insurance Pool, Inc.
Village of Glenwillow
Fayette: City of Washington Court House
Franklin: Central Ohio Transit Authority
Worthington Libraries
Fulton: Northwest Ohio Computer Association (NWOCA)
Gallia: Gallia District Board of Health
Geauga: Chardon Township
Hamilton: King Academy
Village of Silverton
Henry: Village of Florida
Lawrence: Windsor Township
Licking: Village of Johnstown
Madison: London Public Library
Monroe Township
Marion: City of Marion Landfill Assurance
Monroe: Village of Beallsville
Montgomery: City of Huber Heights
Miami Valley Communications Council
Sinclair Community College Foundation
Paulding: Village of Broughton
Village of Payne
Richland: Mansfield-Ontario-Richland County Board of Health
Sandusky: Birchard Public Library-2010
Birchard Public Library-2011*
Village of Woodville
Seneca: Bliss Memorial Public Library
Seneca East Public Library
Stark: Bethlehem Township
Village of Meyers Lake
Summit: Valley Fire District
Van Wert: Van Wert Regional Planning Commission
Vinton: Eagle Township
Washington: Southeastern Ohio Port Authority
Williams: Florence Township
Madison Township
Northwest Township
Wood: Center Township
Perry Township

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111