Audit Releases for Tuesday, Sept. 11

Monday, September 10, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Astabula: New Lyme Township
Belmont: Pease Township Park District
Brown: Scott Township-2010
Scott Township-2011
Butler: Southwest Ohio Computer Association (SWOCA)
Carroll: Village of Dellroy
Clermont: City of Milford-2010
City of Milford-2011
Clinton: Clinton County District Board of Health
Defiance: City of Defiance
Fairfield: Village of Sugar Grove
Franklin: Metropolitan Educational Council (MEC)
Ohio Board of Motor Vehicle Collision Repair Registration
Ohio Republican Party*
Ohio School for the Blind
Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio
Geauga: Berkshire Local School District
Geauga County Airport Authority
Greene: Miami Valley Educational Computer Association (MVECA)
Hamilton: Value Learning and Teaching Academy*
Huron: Huron County Financial Condition
Jefferson: Village of Irondale
Wells Township
Licking: City of Heath
Licking Township
Lucas: Glass City Academy
Mahoning: Village of Poland
Marion: Marion County Park District
Medina: City of Medina
Homer Township
Miami: Village of Pleasant Hill
Muskingum: Jackson Township
Pickaway: Pickaway County Family and Children First Council
Pike: Pike County Financial Condition
Portage: Portage Area Regional Transit Authority
Preble: Northwest Fire and Ambulance District
Stark: Massillon Public Library-2010
Massillon Public Library-2011
Stark County Financial Condition
Tuscarawas: Lawrence Township Joint Recreation District
Washington Township*
Warren: Warren County Family and Children First Council
Wayne: City of Rittman
Williams: Williams County Financial Condition
Wyandot: Wyandot County Financial Condition

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111