Audit Releases for Thursday, Sept. 27

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Sept. 27, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Ashland: Community Improvement Corporation of Ashland
Belmont: Barnesville Exempted Village School District
Clark: City of Springfield
Clark County Financial Condition
Columbiana: East Liverpool Carnegie Public Library
Cuyahoga: City of Bedford Heights
Delaware: Liberty Township
Orange Township
Fairfield: Village of Millersport
Franklin: Franklin County Financial Condition
Gallia: Huntington Township
Geauga: Geauga Trumbull Solid Waste District
Guernsey: Guernsey County Financial Condition*
Hamilton: City of Cincinnati-2010
City of Cincinnati-2011
Hardin: Hardin County Financial Condition
Knox: Danville Local School District
Logan: Indian Joint Fire District
Tri-Valley Fire District
Lorain: Jointly Administered Trust Fund for the Benefit of Lorain City School District Employees
Montgomery: Public Health-Dayton and Montgomery County
Noble: Noble County Financial Condition
Paulding: Paulding County Financial Condition
Preble: Preble County Financial Condition
Putnam: Putnam County Financial Condition
Putnam County Schools Insurance Group
Village of Ottawa-2010
Village of Ottawa-2011
Richland: Ontario Local School District
Scioto: Scioto County Financial Condition
Seneca: Seneca County Financial Condition
Stark: Multi-County Juvenile Attention System
Pike Township
Trumbull: Northeast Ohio Management Information Network (NEOMIN)
Union: Northern Union County Fire & EMS District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111