Audit Releases for Tuesday, Oct. 2

Monday, October 1, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Oct. 2, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams: Manchester Local School District
Allen: Johnny Appleseed Metropolitan Park District
Sugar Creek Township
Ashtabula: City of Geneva
Clermont: Clermont County Ohio Convention and Visitors Bureau
Village of Batavia
Village of Moscow
Columbiana: Liverpool Township
Defiance: Central Local School District
Defiance County Financial Condition
Defiance District Board of Health
Erie: Erie County General Health District
Franklin: Twin Valley Behavioral Healthcare: Twin Valley Community Support Network
Fulton: Fulton County Financial Condition
Pleasant View Union Cemetery
Hamilton: Anderson Township
Indian Hill Exempted Village School District
Madeira City School District

Sycamore Township
Village of Newtown
Henry: Henry County/ City of Napoleon Combined District Board of Health
Highland: City of Greenfield
Village of Greenfield
Holmes: Holmes County Financial Condition
Jackson: Jackson County Financial Condition
Jefferson: Village of Amsterdam
Lorain: Joint Insurance Health Plan Trust for the Benefit of North Ridgeville City School Employees
Miami: Village of Casstown
Morgan: Bishopville Water District
Pike: Marion Township
Newton Township
Sandusky: Sandusky County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Seneca: Eden Township
Stark: City of Massillon
Stark County Area Vocational School District
Summit: City of Cuyahoga Falls
Summit County Children Services
Summit County Port Authority
Trumbull: Trumbull County Financial Condition
Village of Lordstown
Tuscarawas: Twin City Water and Sewer District
Wayne: City of Wooster
Village of Smithville
Wooster Growth Corporation
Williams: Bridgewater Township
Village of Edgerton
Wood: Rossford Transportation Improvement
Way Public Library

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111