Audit Releases for Thursday, Oct. 4

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Oct. 4, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen: Allen Water District
Athens: Burr Oak Regional Water District
Village of Albany*
Athens County Financial Condition*
Columbiana: Lisbon Exempted Village School District
Coshocton: Coschocton County General Health District
Crawford: Liberty Township
Texas Township
Cuyahoga: City of Olmsted Falls
Cleveland Metropolitan Park District

Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority
Southwest Council of Governments
Fairfield: Greenfield Township Water and Sewer District
Franklin: City of Gahanna
Ohio Department of Public Safety
Fulton: Fulton County Airport Authority
Fulton Regional Planning Commission
Hamilton: City of Blue Ash
Hamilton County Regional Planning Commission
Tuba Rescue Transportation
Hancock: Union Township
Huron: Village of New London
Jefferson: Jefferson County Financial Condition
Logan: Village of Rushsylvania
Lorain: Avon Lake City School District
Wellington Union Cemetery
Mahoning: Village of Sebring
Muskingum: Falls Township*
Zanesville-Muskingum County General Health District
Perry: Southern Perry County Water District
Richland: Richland County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Sandusky: City of Fremont
Sandusky County Financial Condition
Stark: City of Canton
Tri-Division Ambulance Service
Summit: City of New Franklin
Summit County Combined General Health District
Trumbull: Niles City School District
Union: Union County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Village of Magnetic Spring
Warren: Wayne Local School District
Wood: City of Bowling Green

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111