Audit Releases for Thursday, Oct. 18

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Oct. 18, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Clark: Village of South Vienna
Cuyahoga: Orange Village
Delaware: Delaware Township
Franklin: Worthington City School District
Geauga: Montville Township
Hancock: Village of Rawson
Jefferson: Smithfield Township
Licking: Village of Utica
Lucas: Lucas Metropolitan Housing Authority
Miami: Washington Township
Montgomery: Dayton Technology Design High School*
Scioto: Brush Creek Township
Stark: North Canton City School District
Tuscarawas: Grandview Union Cemetery

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111