Audit Releases for Tuesday, Oct. 23

Monday, October 22, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Oct. 23, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen: Allen County Regional Transit Authority
Auglaize: German Township
Union Township
Belmont: Warren Township
Clark: Green Township*
West Central Ohio Port Authority
Columbiana: Crestview Local School District
Washington Township
Coshocton: Monroe Township
Crawford: Sandusky Township
Cuyahoga: City of University Heights
Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare: Cuyahoga County Community Support Network
Village of Hunting Valley
Darke: Darke County Financial Condition*
Van Buren Township
Delaware: Delaware County Convention and Visitors Bureau Inc.
Fairfield: Village of Baltimore
Franklin: Central Ohio Health Care Consortium
Grove City Area Visitors and Convention Bureau
State Library of Ohio
State of Ohio Soc 1-Oaks Fin and HCM, Warrant Writing and EFT
Total Home Health Care Inc.
Gallia: Gallia County Financial Condition
Geauga: Ledgemont Local School District-Report on Accounting Methods
Ledgemont Local School District-Financial Forecast
Munson Township-2010
Munson Township-2011
Greene: Cedarville Township
Hancock: City of Findlay-Performance Audit
Hancock Regional Planning Commission
McComb Public Library
Hocking: Ward Township
Huron: Village of Greenwich
Jefferson: City of Steubenville
Village of Empire
Knox: Mid East Ohio Regional Council
Lake: Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare: Lake County Community Support Network
Lorain: City of Avon
Grafton Midview Public Library
Lorain County Children and Families Council
North Ridgeville City School District
Madison: Deercreek Township
Mahoning: Green Township
Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare: Mahoning County Community Support Network
Medina: Medina County Park District
Medina Township
Spencer Township
Village of Spencer
Meigs: Salisbury Township
Miami: Miami County Financial Condition
Miami County Landfill
Springcreek Township
Monroe: Village of Jerusalem*
Montgomery: Jackson Township
Paulding: Village of Grover Hill
Putnam: Village of Gilboa
Scioto: Valley Township
Shelby: Clinton Township*
Village of Port Jefferson
Stark: Village of Beach City
Village of Limaville
Summit: Akron Summit County Public Library-2010
Akron Summit County Public Library-2011
City of Hudon
City of Macedonia
Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare: Summit County Community Support Network
Trumbull: City of Hubbar
Johnstown Township
Village of Newton Falls
Vinton: Harrison Township
Wayne: Village of Fredericksburg

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111