Audit Releases for Tuesday, Nov. 13

Friday, November 9, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams: Village of Cherry Fork
Village of Rome
Butler: Liberty Township
Champaign: Urbana Community School
Columbiana: Village of Lisbon
Coshocton: Franklin Township
Cuyahoga: City of Warrensville Heights
Fairfield: Village of Pleasantville
Franklin: City of Groveport
Groveport Community Improvement Corporation
Judiciary/Supreme Court of Ohio
Ohio Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board
Ohio Chemical Dependency Professionals Board
Ohio Department of Veterans Services
Ohio Office of Disciplinary Counsel
Ohio State Dental Board
Ohio Workers Compensation Council
Hamilton: City of Reading-2010
City of Reading-2011
Village of Terrace Park
Henry: City of Napoleon
Huron: Bellevue Area Tourism and Visitors Bureau
Knox: Pleasant Township
Lake: City of Mentor
Village of Madison
Licking: Village of Kirkersville
Logan: Logan County Family and Children First Council
Lorain: City of Avon Lake
City of Avon Lake Landfill
Medina: Lafayette Township
Mercer: City of Celina
Montgomery: Jefferson Township
Village of Phillipsburg
Muskingum: Muskingum Families and Children First Council First Council
Muskingum Township
Perry: Perry County Financial Condition
Village of Corning
Portage: Mantua Township
Preble: Village of Gratis
Shelby: Village of Russia
Stark: Fairless Local School District
Marlboro Township
Summit: City of Norton
Manchester Local School District
Trumbull: Brookfield Township
Tuscarawas: Mill Township
Union Township
Village of Midvale
Warren: Village of South Lebanon
Wayne: Village of Congress
Williams: Millcreek West Unity Local School District
Wood: Northwestern Water and Sewer District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111