Audit Releases for Tuesday, Nov. 27

Monday, November 26, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Ashtabula: Village of Geneva on the Lake
Butler: Butler County Emergency Management Agency
Clermont: Village of Chilo
Clinton: Clinton County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Cuyahoga: City of Rocky River Refuse Transfer Station-2007
City of Rocky River Refuse Transfer Station-2008
City of Rocky River Refuse Transfer Station-2009
City of Rocky River Refuse Transfer Station-2010
City of Rocky River Refuse Transfer Station-2011
Cleveland Academy of Scholarships, Technology and Leadership Enterprises
Ohio Lottery Commission Mega Millions
Ohio Lottery Commissions Megaplier
Ohio Lottery Commissions Power Play
Ohio Lottery Commissions Powerball
Darke: Arcanum Butler Local School District
Franklin: Village of Minerva Park
Wickliffe Progressive Community School
Gallia: Harrison Township*
Greene: City of Fairborn
Hancock: City of Findlay
Hancock Metropolitan Housing Authority
Hardin: Hale Township
Liberty Township
Lake: City of Kirtland-2010
City of Kirtland-2011
Lawrence: Union Township
Washington Township
Licking: Granville Recreation District
Liberty Township
Lorain: Eaton Township
Marion: Marion City School District (Performance Audit)
Miami: Village of Fletcher*
Montgomery: City of Trotwood
Muskingum: Perry Township
Scioto: Nile Township
Portsmouth Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Seneca: City of Fostoria
City of Fostoria (Performance Audit)
Seneca Metropolitan Housing Authority
Shelby: Shelby County Educational Service Center
Stark: Jackson Local School District
Summit: Revere Local School District
Tuscarawas: Gnadenhutten-Clay Union Cemetery District
Union: Union Township
Warren: Warren Metropolitan Housing Authority
Washington: Grandview Township
Washington County Career Center
Wood: City of Northwood

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111