Audit Releases for Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2012

Monday, December 3, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Athens: Dover Township
Champaign: Graham Local School District*
Cuyahoga: Village of Highland Hills
Fairfield: Violet Township
Franklin: Ohio Department of Administrative Services
Huron: Village of Monroeville
Lucas: City of Waterville
Mahoning: Struthers City School District
Perry: New Lexington City School District
Putnam: Village of West Leipsic
Sandusky: Sandusky County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Seneca: Attica-Venice Township Joint Cemetery
Wood: Northwest Regional Library System
Wood County District Public Library

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111