Audit Releases for Thursday, December 13

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, December 13, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Ashtabula: City of Ashtabula
Belmont: Putltney Township
Village of Bellaire*
Columbiana: City of East Liverpool-2010
City of East Liverpool-2011
Columbiana County Agricultural Society
St. Clair Township
Crawford: Polk Township
Cuyahoga: New Day Academy Boarding and Day School
Defiance: Village of Sherwood
Fulton: Village of Fayette
Hamilton: Village of Amberley
Hardin: Mary Lou Johnson-Hardin County District Library
Highland: Southern State Community College
Jackson: City of Jackson
Knox: Knox County Family and Children First Council
Madison: Madison Emergency Medical District
Sterling Joint Ambulance District
Miami: Village of Bradford
Morgan: Village of Chesterhill
Pickaway: Southwest Pickaway Fire District
Richland: Crestview Local School District
Summit: City of Twinsburg
Northfield Center-Sagamore Hills Fire District
Summit County Agricultural Society

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111