Audit Releases for Monday, December 31

Friday, December 28, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Monday, Dec. 31, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Village of Fort Shawnee
Belmont: Brookside Park District
Butler: Butler County District Board of Health-2010
Butler County District Board of Health-2011
Butler Technology and Career Development Schools
Ross Local School District
Columbiana: Buckeye Online School for Success
Franklin Township
Crawford: Crawford Metropolitan Housing Authority
Cuyahoga: Cleveland State University
Cleveland State University Foundation
Educational Service Center of Cuyahoga County
Fairview Park City School District
Mayfield City School District
Strongsville City School District
Westlake City School District
Defiance: Defiance County Agricultural Society
Erie: Sand Hill Township Cemetery
Fairfield: Berne Union Local School District
Bloom Carroll Local School District
Franklin: City of Worthington-2010
City of Worthington-2011
Groveport Madison Cruiser Academy
Transporation Research Center Inc.
Geauga: Cardinal Local School District
Greene: Central State University
Central State University Foundation and Subsidaries
Hamilton: College Hill Leadership Academy
Hancock: Village of Arcadia
Village of Mount Blanchard
Highland: Village of Mowrystown
Huron: Bellevue Public Library
Extension Library District of Huron County
Norwalk Public Library
Wakeman Township Fire District
Lake: Mentor Exempted Village School District
Lawrence: Perry Township
Licking: Granville Exempted Village School District
Licking Valley Local School District
Lucas: Spencer Township
Toledo Area Sanitary District
Muskingum: Ohio Schools Benefits Cooperative
Ottawa: Put-In-Bay Township*
Village of Put-In-Bay
Perry: Village of Rendville
Pickaway: Village of Orient
Warren: Franklin City School District
Springboro Community City School District
Washington: Belpre City School District
City of Marietta
Wayne: Tri County Educational Service Center
Wayne County Family and Children First Council
Williams: Mountpelier Exempted Village Local School District
Wood: Wood County Port Authority
Wyandot: Upper Sandusky Exempted Village School District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111