Audit Releases for Thursday, January 24

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashland: Ashland County-West Holmes Joint Vocational School District
Clear Creek Fire District
Mapleton Local School District
Athens: Federal Hocking Local School District
Trimble Local School District
Brown: Brown County General Hospital
Fayetteville-Perry Township Regional Sewer District
Butler: Village of New Miami
Champaign: Wayne Township
Clermont: Bethel-Tate Local School District
Felicity-Franklin Local School District
Coshocton: Coshocton County Career Center-2010
Coshocton County Career Center-2011
Ridgewood Local School District
Cuyahoga: Bedford City School District
Darke: Village of Hollansburg
Delaware: Olentangy Local School District
Fayette: Fayette County Travel, Tourism and Convention Bureau
Franklin: Campus Partners for Community Urban Redevelopment and Subsidiaries
Columbus Collegiate Academy
Fulton: City of Wauseon
Fayette Local School District
Gallia: Gallia-Vinton Educational Service Center
Geauga: Village of Middlefield (Performance Audit)
Greene: Wright State University Foundation
Hamilton: City of Loveland
Hamilton County Educational Service Center
Northwood City School District
Henry: Four County Career Center
Village of McClure*
Jefferson: Eastern Gateway Community College
Highland Union Cemetery
Licking: Village of Buckeye Lake
Logan: Riverside Local School District
Rushcreek Township
Lorain: Oberlin City School District
Village of Kipton
Lucas: Lucas County Regional Health District
Mahoning: Youngstown State University
Meigs: Scipio Township*
Miami: Troy City School District
Montgomery: Huber Heights City School District
Morgan: Morgan Metropolitan Housing Authority
Perry: Southern Local School District
Putnam: Ottoville Local School District
Scioto: Star Community Justice Center
Village of South Webster
Stark: Minerva Local School District
Summit: University of Akron
University of Akron Foundation
University of Akron Research Foundation
Trumbull: Trumbull Career and Technical Center
Tuscarawas: Buckeye Joint Vocational School District
Claymont City School District
Dover City School District
Garaway Local School District
Strasburg-Franklin Local School District
Washington: Marietta City School District*
Wayne: City of Wooster (Performance Audit)
Green Local School District
Rittman Exempted Village School District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111