Audit Releases for Thursday, March 14

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, March 14, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Lima-Allen County Regional Planning Commission
Ashtabula: Conneaut Area City School District
Belmont: Bellaire Local School District
Butler: Lakota Local School District
Clark: Clark County-Springfield Transportation Coordinating Committee
Clinton: East Clinton Local School District
Cuyahoga: Shaker Heights City School District
Delaware: Delaware City School District*
Erie: Sandusky City School District
Franklin: Great Western Academy
Shared Services Council of Governments
South Scioto Academy
Greene: Clifton Union Cemetery
Hamilton: Mt. Healthy City School District
Mt. Healthy Preparatory and Fitness Academy-2011
Mt. Healthy Preparatory and Fitness Academy-2012
Henry: Richfield Township
Jefferson: Buckeye Local School District
Lake: Riverside Local School District
Willoughby-Eastlake City School District
Lorain: Elyria City School District
Lorain Preparatory Academy
Lucas: STAR Academy of Toledo
Mahoning Mahoning County Family and Children First Council
Steam Academy of Youngstown
West Branch Local School District
Youngstown Academy of Excellence
Miami: Miami County Democratic Party
Miami County Republican Party
Montgomery: Centerville-Washington Park District
Germantown Public Library
Morgan: Morgan County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Richland: Foundation Academy
Sandusky: Fremont City School District
Scioto: Scioto Democratic Party
Stark: Massillon City School District
Massillon Digital Academy
Summit: Coventry Local School District
Trumbull: Girard City Local School District
Steam Academy of Warren
Washington: Buckeye Hills Hocking Valley Regional Developmental District
Village Lower Salem
Williams: North Central Local School District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,700 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111