Audit Releases for Tuesday, March 26

Monday, March 25, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, March 26, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Allen County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Elida Local School District
Auglaize: Village of Minster
Belmont: Kirkwood Township
St. Clairsville Public Library
Brown: Fayetteville-Perry Local School
Butler: Hamilton City School District
Carroll: Carrollton Exempted Village School District
Clinton: Wilmington City School District
Columbiana: Columbiana Exempted Village School District
Crawford: Crawford County Democratic Party
Delaware: Buckeye Valley Local School District
Erie: Erie County Visitors and Convention Bureau
Village of Milan-2010
Village of Milan-2011
Gallia: Gallia County Local School District
Gallipolis City School District
Geauga: West Geauga Local School Distict
Harrison: Harrison Hills City School District
Hocking: Starr Township
Lawrence: Appalachian Family and Children First Council
Licking: Northridge Local School District
Logan: Village of West Mansfield
Lorain: Lake Erie Regional Council of Governments
Madison: Tolles Career and Technical Center
Mahoning: Youngstown Community School
Medina: Cloverleaf Local School District-2012
Cloverleaf Local School District-2013 Financial Forecast
Miami: Upper Valley Career Center
Monroe: Monroe County Republican Party
Benton Township
Montgomery: Brookville Local School District
Northridge Local School District
Morrow: Morrow County Republican Party
Noble: Noble County Republican Party
Noble Local School District
Ohio Valley Employment Resource
Ottawa: Genoa Area Local School District
Pickaway: Pickaway County Democratic Party
Pickaway County Republican Party
Pike: Waverly City School District
Ross: Area 20/21 Workforce Investment Board
Sandusky: Gibsonburg Exempted Village School District
Woodmore Local School District
Stark: Stark County Family Council
Summit: Green Local School District
Summit County Community Based Correctional Facility
Trumbull: Bristol Local School District
LaBrae Local School District
Warren: Franklin Public Library
Wood: Rossford Exempted Village School District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,700 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111